Sam Montague

5 11 2009

The class that provided me the most was definitely being in the back of the house in cafe, as well as contemporary cuisine, international cuisine, and meat fab. Being in cafe was my favorite (back and front of the house.) The back of the house provided me with a hint of what it’ll be like in a real kitchen and the chef was probably my favorite. Contemporary cuisine was helpful with sharpening up all my presentation skills and a more in-depth look in the true art of culinary. International cuisine had me seeing and tasting things I’d never known of and that will help me in the long run. Meat fab was of course important because otherwise it seems I would have had to been a butcher to learn all of that information. One of the classes that helped me the least was Regional cuisine because of florribean.

A few senses of accomplishments was having the chefs tell me from time to time that my dish was really good or one of the best that day. Having that come from a real chef in a big city and me coming from sort of nowhere land, it felt pretty good for some reason. Or doing things I never thought I’d excel at then turning out to be good at them, and that has given me confidence. 

Something I would have changed is not messing up like I did in the middle of my schooling. I wish I would have been a better student; going to school everyday, being punctual. I cost my dad an extra ten grand by doing this soo yeah. If I would have not done this I would be graduation on November 15th. A lot people said they give me props for not just giving up like other people, but I came to Chicago for only one reason.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

