Mark G

3 09 2009

Prior to taking wine class I really did’t taste any wine, or know anything about it, and what I thought I knew I didn’t know. Before taking this wine class I would see wine all the time, but never really tasted any because I didnt know what to look for in wine. I had no idea what the hell the names meant, or wheather I should get a white wine or a red wine. But now that I have gone through this class I have a basic understanding of the different types of wines, and a good understanding of what wines I like and do not like. A few wines that I liked during class are the 07 Selbach-Oster Riesling Kabinett Mosel, and the 06 Selbach-Oster Riesling Spatlese Mosel Saar Ruwer. I really only like the white wines that we tasted in class, I cant deal with the tannin that the red wines have. So by taking this class I guess that you can say that I am no longer scared to try wines, because now I have a basic understanding of what wines I like, and the differences between wines.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

