Terry Beard

2 09 2009

Before this class all I knew was white Zinfandel. The class is very interesting and Mr. Mike is a great teacher and I don’t say that much. Now that I’ve taken this class I try to smell everything not just wine to see if it smells like something else. The wine I like the most is the 08 Tolloy Pinot Grigio Dolomiti 12.5%. The second is the 06 Selbach-Oster Riesling Spatlese Mosel-Saar Ruwer 9.5%. I didn’t like any of the red wines. From both of the wines they have great taste nice color and a nice amount of alcohol something I like. The red wines were just to strong lots of tannin in them acid and just left a nasty taste in your mouth. So I guess if someone ask me am I new world or old world when it comes to wines I’m old world. THANKS  MIKE

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

