Sarah Sheikh

24 07 2009

My thoughts before taking the Wine & Beverage class were, OMG wine is strong its gonna taste nasty and fuck me up. When we started tasting the wines I was surprised that the wines don’t usually taste the same way that they smell. It’s different. It’s interesting how the wines of the New World are named after their varietals and those of the Old World are named after where they are from. My favorite wine was the 06 Banyulis M Chapoutier.  I really liked the sweetness on this one. The wine I disliked the most, only because it burned and really fucked me up was the Bas – Aragnac XO. That was strong shit – 46% alcohol. I would say that after this class I have learned a lot about wine.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

