Mike Strelak/ Blog #2 Chef Tim

24 07 2009

            Coming to culinary school I had a small taste of the food industry working in a catering establishment for four years then when college didn’t work out for me I found myself wondering if I could turn that previous enjoyment into a career. For about six months I looked into schools and decided on CHIC.

            Since I started school I have worked harder than I ever have in my life. Between work and school I have found that I am lucky to sleep 5 hours in a night. I am greatly looking forward to my externship and experiencing the food industry outside of Chicago for an extended period of time in which I will pursue a bachelors degree in Food Science and look forward to continung working in the food industry going that route.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

