The Panty Dropper

25 06 2009

Although on occasion i would enjoy a glass of wine after dinner or with friends in the evening, I did not put much thought into having wine with a meal much less pairing the right wine with what i am eating. Someone once said to me “The only reason to drink white wine is when you are all out of red”. I now know this not to be true. In-fact I now have a fond love for Zinfandel … I know right, the same stuff that my mom would drink from the box as I was growing up. Well not exactly. The one that stands out in my mind is Bergner White Zinfandel of california. At 10.5% alcohol I really liked the creamy peppery taste that took your mouth for a ride that starts off sweet then some acid kicks in and finishes nicely with just the right amount of tannin to leave you wanting another sip. The wine I found the lest appealing was Kim Crawford sauvignon blanc from Marlborough, New Zealand. i found this wine to be a little bitter for my taste.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

