Wine and Beverage – Scott Davidson

5 06 2009

               Prior to taking wine and beverage I really did not drink that high quality of wine, I never knew much about the grapes, where they came from, or the difference between Old World and New World wines. Now after taking this class I have gained a better understanding of what wine is, and what makes wine a wine. Of the wines I tasted I really enjoyed the Riesling from France. I also enjoyed the white wines a lot better because of the high acidity, prior to class it was the other way around, but maybe because I drank Red Chillable from Franzia, but that will honestly never happen again. The white wines from Alsace were what I really enjoyed they were light with a medium acidity which I really like.

Scott Davidson!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

