Michael Jarvis’ thoughts on wine…

3 06 2009

I had a small amount of wine knowledge before I started this class, or at least I thought I did. I was a sever for a few years, and a representative from our wine distributor would come in every few months and do a tasting with us so we could know how to desribe the wine to customers. But now that I have learned so much more, I’m pretty sure that the guy telling me things before was full of shit. I feel like now I can select a good wine without any reccomendations

Some of my favorites from the class would have to be:

07 Willamette Valley Vineyards, Pinot Gris, I liked this one because I thought it was very crisp and refreshing.

07 Willamette Valley Vineyards, Pinot Noir, I enjoyed this wine because of its complex flavors and somewhat smoky aroma.

06 Two-up, Shiraz, I liked this one because of its complex flavors(including black fruits, red currents, mint, and oak)

There really was no wines that I didn’t like, my least favorites were the sparkling wines, for some reasons I am just not a big fan of them.

I think that I will keep drinking and enjoying wine now, and hopefully learn alot more about it

                                                                                                         Michael Jarvis

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

