My wine class/paul benigno

2 06 2009

I would definetly say wine was intimidating to me. I was excited to take this class and learn of the products of which i know nothing about. I feel that if i did decide to drink i would feel more comfortable in ordering a certain type instead of basically letting the server tell me, i was that dumb ass. I feel that the knowledge of wine is paramount in your sucess as a chef. I do not drink often but my last few times out i did order a glass of wine, after tasting the wines we have so far i am glad to have waited until today to post because the reisling today is by far my favorite. I am a fan of sweet & low acid & low tannen, I realized this today. Although i enjoyed the rose from yesterday equally as well.The barbaresco and heavy red wines are not a pleasent taste for me in general.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

