wine(Alibet)

15 05 2009

My thought of wine before this class is definately very different from my thought of wine now. My thoughts before we almost nothing! I was very unfamiliar with wine. I barely knew about any grapes. Wine didnt even really catch my attention because I’m more of a beer and tequila fan… at east i was before. Now I’m sort of confused about what I like. I’m discovering many tastes I hadn’t tasted before. One of the days I enjoyed the most was the smell-o-vision test day. It was very surprising to me how the flavors were difficult to distinguish when my nose was covered. Amazing little instrument!
Of the wines tasted in class, I have an idea of what I like more. Theres actually no wine I tasted that I completely hated. Although I noticed I least enjoyed the high tannin wines. I just dont enjoy the feeling in my mouth. I prefer the medium alcohol/body wines like 07 Beringer White Zinfandel, California 10.5% or even lower, the 2006 Selbach-Oster Riesling Kabinett, Mosel-Sarr-Ruwer 10%. I look forward to tasting more wines and discovering whichones I enjoy more.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

