greg

15 05 2009

I have always enjoyed wines and learning abut new ones.
I used to be a faithful red wine drinker, usually merlot or pinot noir.
I have learned so much about the other reds, especially cabernet Sauvignon.
I have a whole new respect for a nice cab when paired well with food.
I was never much of a white wine drinker, now I know the differences in tastes, the sweet ones, the acidic ones, etc. Learning the history and geography of wine has aslo given me new appreciation.
I feel like I can now be pleased sipping on a glass of chardonnay as much as I used to be sipping on merlot.
The least appealing wines to me were the SWEET wines. I felt like I was drinking something our of a juice box.
This class has ben awesome, I can’t believe how much I have learned in such a short period of time..
Thanks, Mike.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

