Wine and Beverage Blog

24 04 2009

I have always enjoyed wine, it holds a certain mystique over people. It was very interesting to take this class and actually learn what wine is supposed to be about…not just the romance of it. I am generally not a white wine fan, they sometimes get to be way too sweet, but I did like the ’06 Vouvray Remy Pannier that we tasted because it reminded me of honey comb cereal. It just had this milk and honey flavor that just took me back to being a little kid, and the texture was very smooth as well. I hated the Beringer White Zin…it was too sweet and just left this awful taste in my mouth. Then again I knew I did not like that wine before we had it in class, so perhaps I was slightly skewed already.
JoElle Schramm

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

