CHELSEA….WHOOPWHOOP

24 04 2009

Before the start of wine and beverage class I really enjoyed drinking wine, but didn’t understand what made one wine better than the other and therefore which one I was more likely to prefer drinking and for what reasons. During the course I varified that red wines are my favorite but was able to narrow that down to Cabernet Sauvignon being my favorite grape varietal. I was surprised to find out that I enjoyed American wines as much or more than old world wines…I did not like many of the Chardonnays we tried for no other reason than that butter taste didn’t fit my expectation of white wines. even though I know that that taste is quite classic for oak-aged Chardonnay.

that’s all on that.

But I would like to say that I very much enjoyed both menu planning and wine and beverage. so thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge.

Chelsea

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

