Tim Trella

22 04 2009

I am not a wine drinker. Usually Thanksgiving and Christmas and nothing more. Not going to count the college days of mixing Mad Dog 20/20 with Sprite….IF one wants to consider that “Wine”. Was at the grocery store the other night, low and behold Im now looking at wine bottles. Much to my amazement, Greg Norman produces wine which I find pretty darn cool cause I love Aussies. Out of all the wines tasted in Class, I must say that I am more partial towards the German white wines, Washington’s Sauvignon Blanc in Columbia Valley, and California’s Chardonnay out of Napa. I find the white wines to be tasty and alive with acidity. I don’t care for the red wines from any country. For me, the oak, wood, and tannin flavors are just not to my likening. By the way Mike, I have you to thank if I pick up that hot blonde in the wine section back home at the grocery store!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

