Nicole Gucciardo- Wine Blog

22 01 2009

Since taking this class my love and appreciation for wine has grown. I am sad that it is such a short class because I would love to learn more and the stories were so entertaining that I think I might go through withdraw. Although there were several good wines of the Old World, my favorites definitely came from the New World especially Australia and Argentina. The Wolf Blass Gold Label Chardonnay and the Tamari Torrontes were my favorites, the creaminess was delicious. The Chardonnay tasted liked spiced eggnog, yum and the Torrontes was so delicate and tasted like peaches and cream. My least favorite was the Chianti Classico. I have always disliked this wine, it is just way to acidic and tannic for my taste.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

