Wine Inez Clayborne

21 01 2009

My thoughts about wines before taking the class was that their are many different variety and I did not understand the orgin and the purpose of good wine. taking the class I now understand how to choose and pair wine with food.
Of the wine we tasted in class, my favorite is from the Big Six with the 07 Riesling a German wine the aroma is of citrus fruit, and honey a very fresh and crisp flavor it can be paired with any spicey or salty food, but I will drink it any food every day. My second choice will be the Califorina 07 Beringer White Zinfandel which has a strawberry, butterscott, vanilla flavor, that very light and chrispy that will go with everything. The wine I disliked was the red wine that are dry and has high tannin. they are also bitter and has a high alcohol level.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

