What I got out of CHIC by Shaun M.

21 07 2008

When I first got here which was August 20th of 2007, I already accomplished getting my bacholars degree in Hotel Restaurant Management at Morehead State University and I worked at a family restaurant for 3 years. I worked my way up from a line to cook to the head cook there and I knew how to run a kitchen properly, I know how to cook pretty much everything, but when I got here at CHIC I wasnt sure what to expect, I knew it was going to be challenging however in my first class here I learned all of my knife cuts and it was fun but a very different aspect from what I was used to back home. Chef Tefs taught me a lot of things that I didnt know and I am grateful for that so thank you Chef Tefs for teaching me the basics in skills I. Chef Juanita taught me Garde Mange and it was a blast to have her for a chef, she showed me how to present things better. Chef Bruno taught me how to filet a fish and debone a chicken this stuff is a blessing to know so thank you chef Bruno. The one class that I am building my restaurant around is Skills II I learned so much in that class that I wouldnt know what to do if I didnt have it, to make a sauce is one of the most wonderful things a chef can do. This school truly is a wonderful institution and I recommend anyone who wants to become a better cook to attend here. If I could I would do it all over again just to hang out with the chefs, Thanks CHIC for teaching me new things in the wonderful world of culinary arts.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

